Lit Happens

YA fantasy blends dystopia of “Hunger Games” with magic of “Crescent City”

Enthralling with lush worldbuilding, slow-burn romance in magical cacotopia SPRING BRANCH, TX – Readers will be captivated by this spellbinding YA fantasy debut with a poignant message of hope and resilience. “The Last Refuge” by Christina Bacilieri (Crescent Ink Publishing, LLC, November 14, 2023) is the gripping first novel in the Stealing Sanctuary trilogy, weaving […]

A tender and witty reflection of living unapologetically in the face of terminal illness

Perfect for fans of “Maybe You Should Talk to Someone” by Lori Gottlieb SACRAMENTO, CA – How do you find joy when faced with a terminal diagnosis? Debut author Ann Bancroft tackles this theme with sharp humor and profound compassion in her new novel, “Almost Family” (She Writes Press, May 28, 2024). Featuring a rough-around-the-edges, […]

Founder of pregnancy loss app hopes to provide comfort with release of candid memoir exploring grief

Bloomington, MN – Embark on a poignant journey through the pages of “When Skies Are Gray: A Grieving Mother’s Lullaby” (May 21, 2024, She Writes Press), a compelling memoir by psychotherapist Lindsey Henke. Lindsey is the visionary founder of Pregnancy After Loss Support (PALS), a nonprofit offering crucial support for parents navigating pregnancy after a […]

Former U.S. intelligence officer and award-winning author pens latest book in The Able Archer series

Sarasota, FL–Following the success of his award-winning debut novel, “The Able Archers”–hailed as “a fast-paced ride” by author Jack Carr and “a revelatory thriller” by Kirkus Reviews–former U.S. intelligence officer Brian J. Morra is back with a thrilling sequel: “The Righteous Arrows” (Koehler Books, April 16, 2024). In the hotly-anticipated second installment of The Able […]

Hirsch Giovanni re-releases mid-century author Fritz Peters’ books, saving a pioneering queer author from obscurity

LOS ANGELES, CA – Hailed as “an undiscovered LGBTQ classic” (Matt Donnelly, Variety), Fritz Peters’ 1951 novel “Finistère” is getting a worldwide re-release in June 2024 from publishers Hirsch Giovanni. Despite being a bestseller in its time with over 350,000 copies sold, “Finistère” has largely fallen out of public consciousness. A pioneering work of queer […]